EVANGEL UNIVERSITY AKAEZE Untitled Document
Home About Us Administration Admission Academics Jupeb Activities E-Library E-Portal Contact Us

UNIVERSITY COLLEGES

ENROLL YOUR WARD NOW

Education for the total man

College of Science

 
Following the desire of the Executive Council of the Assemblies of God Church under the leadership of the retired General Superintendent Rev.Dr Charles Osueke in 2000 to establish a University that would not only complement Government’s efforts in educating the teeming qualified youths, but also produce qualitative God- fearing graduates that would turn around the fortunes of our country. The Executive Committee of Assemblies of God, at its sitting between 5th and 7th September 2005 having received the report of the meeting of the General Superintendent with the ad-hoc Committee on the establishment of a University, set up the Evangel University Steering and Development Committee with guidelines for the establishment of a University. Upon approval by the Federal Government of Nigeria on Febru- ary 28, 2012, the Evangel University started on 17th of November same year The steering and development committee identified specific colleges to house programmes based on national need and prescribed their course contents.The college of Science is one of such colleges. The structure of the programmes has since been approved by the Senate of the University and also approved by the NUC. The University Senate approved the following 6 undergraduate programmes for commencement in November 2012 : B.Sc Biology, B.Sc Microbiology, B.Sc Biochemistry, B.Sc Chemistry, B.Sc Mathematics and B.Sc Physics.
   
 
Departments:
  • Biological Sciences

  • Chemical Scienes

  • Physical Sciences

  • Computer Science

 

Programmes:
  • B.Sc. Biology
  • B.Sc. Microbiology
  • B.Sc. Biochemistry
  • B.Sc. Chemistry
  • B.Sc. Physics
  • B.Sc. Mathematics
  • B.Sc. Computer Science

 

COLLEGE STAFF  
S/N
NAME
DEPARTMENT/PROGRAMME
DESIGNATION
TELEPHONE
E-ADDRESS
1
Prof. U.A. Osisiogu
Physical Sciences
Dean, College of Science, Professor of Mathematics
08035786312
uosisiogu@gmail.com
2
Prof. G.A. Agbo Physical Sciences HOD, Physical Sciences 07031952670
3
Dr. Jeremiah N. Ezeora Physical Sciences Senior Lecturer 08035064325 jeryezeora@yahoo.com
4 Dr. Ugwu, E.B.I. Physical Sciences Adjunct 08066953787 enerst.ugwu@unn.edu.ng
5
Mr. Richard Ogbonna Physical Sciences Lecturer ll 07032576913 r.ogbonna@evangeluniv.edu.ng
6
Mr. Echeweozo Eugene Physical Sciences Lecturer ll 07039852427 eugeneozo@yahoo.com
7 Mr. John Ofoma Physical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08035299172 jomy4love2001@yahoo.com
8
Mr. Okoro Njoku Physical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08062394152 bathonjoku@gmail.com
9
Mr. Anthony Onah Physical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08063389603 onah87@gmail.com
10
Celestine Achudume Physical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 07063131174 c.achudume@evangeluniv.edu.ng
11
Mr. Ibeh Gabriel Physical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08065289990 ibehgabrielfriday@gmail.com
12
Mr. Fredrick Ugbede Physical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08064148555 f.ugbede@evangeluniv.edu.ng
13
Mr. A. C. Eze Physical Sciences Lab Technologist 08062111865 jerry41000@gmail.com
14
Assoc. Prof. R.C. Akpanteaku
Biological Sciences
Associate Professor
08035067677
rupertca2004@yahoo.com
15
Dr. (Mrs.) Felicia N. Okoh Biological Sciences HOD, Biological Sciences 08063385633 liciokoh@yahoo.com
16
Dr. Aduo Bruno Biological Sciences Lecturer l 08039371655 a.bruno@evangelunivedu.ng
17 Mr. Collins Okafor Biological Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08065465200 cofor1@yahoo.com
18
Mrs. Blessing Eromonsele Biological Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08061226482 blessingosose@yahoo.com
19
Ovia Kenneth Biological Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08060488855 evangelistkennethovia@yahoo.com
20 Miss Chidiebube Onwere Biological Sciences Lab Technologist 08134800916 ebube.onwere@yahoo.com
21
Mrs. Eucharia Okoh Biological Sciences Graduate Assistant 07063131174 eucharialur@yahoo.com
22
Assoc. Prof. J.N. Afiukwa
Chemical Sciences
Ajunct Lecturer
08035067677
rupertca2004@yahoo.com
23
Prof. U. A. Ibiam Chemical Sciences HOD, Chemical Sciences 08063385633 liciokoh@yahoo.com
24
Dr. O. C. Eneh Chemical Sciences Visiting Lecturer 08039371655 a.bruno@evangelunivedu.ng
25 Dr. P.M. Aja Chemical Sciences Lecturer I 08065465200 cofor1@yahoo.com
26
Dr. E.C. Offor Chemical Sciences Visiting Lecturer 08061226482 blessingosose@yahoo.com
27
Dr. Wilberforce Oti Chemical Sciences Visiting Lecturer 08060488855 evangelistkennethovia@yahoo.com
28 Mrs Precious Udeozor Chemical Sciences Lecturer II 08134800916 ebube.onwere@yahoo.com
29 Mr. David Obasi Chemical Sciences Lecturer II 08036461841 danisbassey105@gmail.com
30 Mr. Okechukwu Okoye Chemical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 07038378186 ookoye94@yahoo.com
31 Mrs. Ogechi Eko Chemical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08136367260 o.eko@evangeluniv.edu.ng
32 Mrs. Nkechinyere Chemical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08060545432 oliviaeze30@yahoo.com
33 Miss Grace Umoru Chemical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 08161360724 g.umoru@evangeluniv.edu.ng
34 Miss Onyinyechi Ogbonna Chemical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 07039588296 o.ogbonna@evangeluniv.edu.ng
35 Mr. Daniel Uti Chemical Sciences Assistant Lecturer 09096007520 d.uti@evangeluniv.edu.ng
36
Chukwu Otu Chemical Sciences Lab Technologist 08133275136 c.otu@evangeluniv.edu.ng

 
 
 



 
   
     
     
   
   
   
   
   
 

Copyright © 2017 Designed by EUA